Take Two…

Ever feel like starting over again?

Since my last post, I have actively made the decision to leave the job that was adversely affecting my health due to stress. I’m due to start a new job in a matter of days and whilst excited at the prospect of a fresh start, I can’t help but wonder what I would do differently second time around.

What I will say is that having defined goals in my personal life will help me to place less of an emotional emphasis on my working life which should allow me focus on the things that really matter to me. I have piles of unfinished projects, lost focus of my goals which were so important and motivational to me and have retreated into myself. Slowly but surely I will gather the momentum that was inherent in my life before this experience but the most important feeling is that I have no regrets.

Watch this space!

~Boop

3 thoughts on “Take Two…

Leave a Reply

