I won’t tell if you won’t…

Grateful and Guilty

You’ll probably look at me differently, even though it’s safe to say that you don’t know me personally. It started when I was very young and living in St.Lucia with my parents. I enjoyed my own company and was never bored with the company of my imagination and a notebook, I was endlessly entertained and amused.

I would lock the door and sit for a while, thinking of my next short story or limericks, or just to read a few pages in the book I was currently reading. My Game boy Colour (in deep purple) would often accompany me. I’d try to get to the next level in Rayman or complete the latest ‘Driver’ mission.

Sometimes, I didn’t take any props with me but it would always help me gather my thoughts.

In my adult life, I began doing it first thing in the morning and when I returned from work of an evening. It would help me psyche myself up for the day or wind down after a particularly stressful day at work.

My guilty pleasure is sitting in the bathroom (with the seat down I hasten to add. I wouldn’t blog about daily ablutions and bowel movements!) as a place for reflection.

Everyone has that place they go to to self-reflect, be it a spot on their couch, in bed, or during a long shower. Mine just so happens to be the bathroom. I feel strangely comforted by the confined space and quiet of the smallest room in the house. I feel oddly meditative and relaxed by the time I have evacuated, much to the amusement and often concern of Bear.

…I love spending time in the bathroom. My less than conventional meditation room!

3785103450_216bc55967

Don’t judge me.

~Boop

3 thoughts on “I won’t tell if you won’t…

  1. Ah! The Bathroom! I agree it’s indeed a very inspiring place, mostly because that’s the place you are really uninhibited and so the thoughts flow naturally. I often get some of my brilliant ideas while showering and I have to keep repeating them to myself till I can get out and note them down somewhere! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

