To Read Or Not To Read? (What A Ridiculous Question!)

To rephrase a Shakespearianism, To read or not to read is the question which Lynnette Noni explores in this fascinating examination of the true beauty of pastime of reading. Take a look…

Lynette Noni

6

I have a confession to make: I read a lot. As in, heaps. It’s what I do. Some people watch movies, some go out with friends, some spend time with their families, some play sports… And sure, I do all of that, but when I really want to space-out on life for a while, what I truly love most is sinking into a book.

Reading allows me to journey to other worlds. And in those worlds I can wield swords, wave wands, fall in love with vampires, sail across the universe, travel to the past and to the future… I can do anything. I’m only limited by the confines of the story – and even then, my own imagination can fill in any gaps if needed.

So, why is reading so beautiful?

Well, I’m sure there are a number of reasons, but one that I believe to be fairly significant is the fact that

View original post 309 more words

One thought on “To Read Or Not To Read? (What A Ridiculous Question!)

Leave a Reply

