A wobbly start…

Hello again!

I have had a bit of a crisis recently. I’m not sure whether it is my new job or feeling like I want more out of life or just generally feeling in a rut. Anyway, when I feel a little lost, and most unlike myself, I tend to isolate myself from the world. The start of 2014 was full of bereavement and stress, despite the fact that I had secured a new job based in London, I just felt unsettled, out of sorts and emotional.

A heart shaped hole I found on my walk...

This morning, I went for a walk in a little green space near my flat as the sun looked so inviting. I needed to clear my head and get myself together, motivated and relaxed. I took a stroll, watching the joggers and dog-walkers go by. I listened to the boisterous chants of the children playing on the jungle gym and swing set and the gentle¬†humming of bees hovering over daisies and daffodils. At the risk of sounding any more poetic, I think that it is safe to say that I had a most therapeutic walk and returned back to the flat feeling calmer. It’s amazing what some fresh air can do isn’t it?

DSC_2072

What do you like to do when your hard working batteries need recharging?

 

 

Leave a Reply

